MESSIAH DEATH "Invocated Unholy Tracks" 2LP

MESSIAH DEATH "Invocated Unholy Tracks" 2LP

Messiah Death "Invocated Unholy Tracks: The Most Complete Collection Of Messiah Death" 2LP

180 gram 2LP black vinyl in gatefold jacket with insert booklet
Limited to 350 copies.
Euro Import

"Invocated unholy tracks: the most complete collection of Messiah Death" 2xLP Gatefold. Complete discography of these grim and aggressive Japanese Death Metal lunatics! Formed in Tokyo in 1987 on the ashes of Criminal Christ, MESSIAH DEATH stand among the earliest acts to raise the unholy flag of Death Metal in their country along with a handful of bands such as Crucifixion, Beleth, Vexation.. considering that Necrophile and Transgressor started a bit later. Their style was originally inspired by classics like Possessed, Death, Slayer but gradually escalated to a much rawer and aggressive Death-thrashing onslaught with echoes of bands like Massacre (US), Morbid Angel, Nihilist combined to influences from the South American school of Mutilator, early Sepultura, Vulcano and so on. This double LP includes the band's most complete discography to date, with even more tracks than the now hard to find CD collection released in 2013.
Contents: - "Gore of the crucifix" Demo (1987) / - "Immortal kingdom" Demo (1988) / - "Invocated unholy souls" Demo (1989) / - "Live at Explosion Rock House, Tokyo" (1988) / - BONUS out takes and unreleased versions.
Audio restored from the original band's sources and specially mastered for vinyl. Gatefold sleeve and MASSIVE full colored booklet including a wide selection of photos, memorabilia, original art, historical notes and lyrics!! Intense, flesh-ripping old school Death Metal at the rawest form!

SIDE A: "Gore Of The Crucifix" Demo 1987
A1 Necrorite
A2 Nightmare
A3 Life After Death
A4 Gore Of The Crucifix
A5 Forbidden Truth (Unreleased Unmixed Version)
SIDE B: "Immortal Kingdom" Demo 1988
B1 Necrorite
B2 Immortal Kingdom
B3 Gore Of The Crucifix
B4 The Monument Of Master
B5 Transgressor (Promo Teaser Track)
SIDE C: "Invocated Unholy Souls" Demo 1989
C1 Forbidden Truth
C2 Invocated Unholy Souls
C3 Transgressor
C4 Forbidden Truth (Rough Mix)
C5 Invocated Unholy Souls (Rough Mix)
SIDE D: "Live At Explosion Rock House", Tokyo - July 27th, 1988
D1 Gore Of The Crucifix
D2 Forbidden Truth
D3 Necrorite
D4 Nuclear Insanity
D5 The Monument Of Master