CROW (鴉) "Eye E.P." 12" LP


CROW (鴉) "Eye E.P." 12" LP

CROW return with another blast of their metallic hardcore, with some sonic exploration along the way. Killer!

LP in heavy board jacket includes poster.
Available on Black or Red vinyl.

Eight new destructive Tracks from Tokyo’s CROW, featuring five classic blasts of crushing metallic hardcore with harsh vocals and searing guitar solos, framed by bursts of noise-driven experimentation and end capped by a “Hi-tone” vocal version of the title track. "Eye " is Crow's first new recording in twelve years. Recorded at Noise Room Studios in Tokyo in 2022, mastered for vinyl by Dietrich Schoenemann at Complete mastering, It Comes with an 11” x 17” insert in a 24 Pt. Board jacket designed by Lead vocalist, Crow and was pressed at RTI.

Crow’s origins are in the legendary mid-1980’s golden era of Japanese punk, formed in Osaka with an intense influence of guitar driven UK hardcore. They released two seminal Japanese punk records, “Who Killed Dove?” EP and “ Last Chaos” LP, before going dormant at the end of the 80’s. Lead Vocalist Crow reorganized the band in the mid 1990’s in Tokyo with new members including guitarist Tomio from JUNTESS. Tomio's playing added a heavier weight to the band’s sound as their sound became a synthesis of their original DISCHARGE- influenced attack and metallic crust hardcore. The band released several EPs, the classic “Bloody Tear” album, and toured the West Coast three times.“Eye” touches on aspects of the band's often experimental 7" EP releases, but is grounded by their classic brutal hardcore sound.

1500 pressed 500 on black, 500 on red, 500 on White / Red Swirl for Mail-order and Japanese sales, with a hype sticker color coordinating to the color of the vinyl.


A1 Untitled
A2 眼
A3 咎
A4 狂​信​者
B1 呪​釘​夢
B2 奈落
B3 眼
B4 Untitled