DISCARD "Death From Above" 7" EP


E.A.T.E.R. "Doomsday Troops" 7" EP
(E.A.T.E.R. aka Ernst And The Edsholm Rebels)

Black vinyl with insert.

Discharge started the D-Beat flood and Discard started the Dis-mania in Swedish punk scene. The following text is taken from Stockholms Mangel” re-issue:

“DISCARD was never a real band in it’s original form. They never rehearsed, recorded only twice and played only one gig. At the first recording session Per, who also played in AGONI, PROTES BENGT & THE FILTHY CHRISTIANS, laid all solos without really being able to play the guitar and only one track from that session made it to the band’s ep ‘death from above’. The band later reformed with only Per left from the original line-up, and with the DISCHARGE references toned down. DISCARD took the DISCHARGE cloning even further then they did with MOB 47, even piecing together their band logo. This was way before the whole invasion of dis-bands and an early attest to Sweden’s dis-mania. DISCARD’s songs had the same structure as DISCHARGE’s and dealt with the same lyrical subjects, but some of their songs were way too fast to be confused with the English icons.”

Death from Above came out in 1990 bringing six pages from the early days chapter of Discharge’s book of D-Beat (and yeah! there are some guitar solos popping up here and there). There were three pressings, “First press by Jesus Kudd (960 black and 40 green), second press by Finn Rec (probably 1000 copies)”, third was the bootleg version of Rödel Records
The Rödel version was posted in summer of ’07, here is the Jesus Kudd press in fresh new rip, actually i don’t know if this is a Jesus Kudd or Finn Records press since ” first and second press look in exactly the same way (same cover sleeve, no Finn Rec logo etc)”.
No any other shit to say, go get it

Six dis-tracks coming straight outta the Discharge recordings of the "Hear nothing..." era, nothing more or less than that. Discard had also a demo tape from 1985 (where all the tracks coming from), the Four Minutes past Midnight full length and contributed tracks in Really Fast Vol 3 compilation.

Insane Society 2015 press comes w/ new cover design screenprinted by hand.


A1 Death From Above
A2 Condemned To Oppression
A3 Survive
B1 Death Race
B2 Blistering Light
B3 Sounds Of War