DOOM "War Crimes Inhuman Beings" LP

Sold out

DOOM "War Crimes Inhuman Beings" LP

Essential reissue of their 1988 album!!

Euro Import, LP on heavy black vinyl housed in a heavy board sleeve..

Just when thought everything was right in the world, Doom drops by to piss on your Doom is an English crust punk band from Birmingham, England, formed in 1987. Despite its short existence at the time, the band is considered pivotal in the rise of crust punk movement. They recorded for Peaceville Records & are cited as an early precursor to the grindcore style of metal music & are often compared with seminal act Discharge. Doom was also a favorite of BBC Radio DJ John Peel.

In its formative years, Peaceville had heard about Doom through word of mouth & asked if they were interested in contributing songs to the first compilation, ’A Vile Peace’.

On the strength of this first recording Peaceville asked Doom if they would record a full LP for them & in February 1988, Doom went into the "Rich Bitch" studios & recorded 21 songs for the album, ’War Crimes’; a timeless & legendary release still highly revered today as a prime example of the pinnacle of the crust punk genre.

This edition of 'War Crimes' is presented on black vinyl with the album's original sleeve design.


A1 Confusion (Intro)
A2 Life Lock
A3 Slave To Convention
A4 A Dream To Come True
A5 Drowning In The Mainstream
A6 Same Mind
A7 Relief
A8 After The Bomb
A9 Stop-Gap
A10 Scared
B1 Sick Joke
B2 Natural Abuse
B3 Exploitation
B4 Beat The Boss
B5 Money Drug
B6 Fear Of The Future
B7 No Religion
B8 Phobia For Change
B9 Multinationals
B10 Oscenity
B11 War Crimes