FDEM "Death Frequency" LP


Death Frequency
Armageddon Label
Release Date: September 27th 2019
Catalog Number: ARMAGEDDON 025
Available formats: LP w/download / Digital

It's good to be working with Brad Boatright and FDeM on their first LP release. Been a number of years since he has been on the playing side of the line - instead of making everyone's recordings sound awesome via Audiosiege for mastering and recording in Portland. Nice to hear him back with a guitar strapped on and tearing up some hardcore punk.

Frecuencia De Muerte (FDeM) formed in late 2017 in Protland OR. The band has Eduardo Agostocrates (Terokal) on vocals, Jeff Carlisle (Aütocracy) on bass, Brad Boatright (From Ashes Rise) on guitar and Ian Makau (Lowered, Dödläge) on drums. In 2018 they released a four song 7" EP that featured Manny from Peligro Social on 2nd guitar. A few months after his departure they entered the historic Falcon/Audiosiege complex to begin recording their debut LP titled "Death Frequency". A slight departure from the raw, reverb-drenched sound of the EP. "Death Frequecny" features seven songs of hardcore punk played by four hardcore punk lifers with lyrics in Spanish leading the battle cry.

Members have played in:
From Ashes Rise, World Burns To Death, Terokal, Speedwitch, Lebanon, No Parade, Warcry, Lowered, Dödläge, Aütocracy, Peligro Social, Deathreat, and more.

1) No Habrá Paz
2) Capaz De Moria
3) Frecuencia Muerta
4) Parasitos Mentales
5) Pacto Mortal
6) F. 'Em
7) Alarmas

Eduardo Agostocrates: vocals
Ian Makau: drums
Jeff Carlisle: bass
Brad Boatright: guitar

Backing vocals on "F. 'Em" by Jerry A. / Poison Idea

Recorded and mixed by Derek Leisy at Falcon Recording Studio (Poison Idea, Final Warning, Wehrmacht) and Audiosiege September 2018-April 2019
Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (Poison Idea, Converge, Disrupt, Pentagram)