PARANOID "Hardcore Addict" 7" EP


PARANOID "Hardcore Addict" 7" EP

Black vinyl reissue of the first PARANOID (Sweden) demo on vinyl in heavy board gatefold jacket.
Euro import.

Six raw and sick d-beat / punk songs. Previously released on the tape only (150 copies & sold out).

If you aren't familiar with them yet, now's your chance.

"I had a friend, Åke Henriksson, visiting and the idea was actually that we would record with another band called Desperat, which we both also played in at that time," 偏執症者 (Paranoid) bassist Joakim Staaf-Sylsjö tells me. "Unfortunately, my grandmother passed away and her funeral took place in connection to his visit and I had no desire or energy for our main purpose. I just wanted to jam out and play something brain dead at very high volume to release the tension and keep my grief away and busy. But also because Åke's 16-hour journey up here wouldn't be completely in vain. That's how 偏執症者 (Paranoid) was born. We released a 6-track demo tape, Hardcore Addict (2012), that fall and we later replaced Åke with Henrik, switched to the kanji band logo and started more seriously. The rest is history."


1 To Whom It May Concern
2 Never Existing
3 Af-Raid Of Life
1 Shitstorm
2 Illusions
3 High-tech Future