POISON IDEA "Darby Crash Rides Again" LP


POISON IDEA "Darby Crash Rides Again" LP

Shipping now!

Poison Idea have been a huge influence on Dropdead, You'd be hard pressed to find a better more solid consistent chunk of US hardcore released over multiple decades by any other band. Always a classic, always makes you want to throw a bottle against the wall and rage.

LP in heavy board jacket with printed board inner sleeve.

Remastered and with updated artwork and liner notes. The first in a series of Poison Idea reissues on TKO Records. Darby Crash Rides Again: The Early Years compiles early demo sessions, live radio sets, and outtakes to bring you 26 remastered tracks from the brutal beginnings of Portland’s finest (Boner’s Kitchen Demo from 1981, Darby Crash Demo from 1982, a live set on KBOO from 1983.

The first volume of Poison Idea’s "Kings of Punk" reissue series gets a full "redux" treatment, including resequenced and remastered audio and updated artwork and liner notes. Darby Crash rides again–again!

SIDE A (The Demos)
1. Theme
2. Poser
3. Death Pact
4. Swallow It
5. New Right
6. Give It Up ('81)
7. Give It Up ('82)
8. This Thing Called Progress
9. M.I.A.
10. Think Twice
11. Bounce The Rubble
12. All Right
13. Underage
14. Castration
15. Pure Hate
16. Young Lord

1. Typical
2. Legalize Freedom
3. Spy
4. Motorhead
5. (I Hate) Reggae
6. Think Fast
7. Ugly American
8. Rich Get Richer
9. Pure Hate
10. Thorn In My Side