RUDIMENTARY PENI "Rudimentary Peni" 7" EP


RUDIMENTARY PENI "Rudimentary Peni" 7" EP

A one of a kind band, unique, influential, and classic. A completely essential UK punk reissue.

Euro Import, reissue on black vinyl with lyric/art booklet.

Reissue of Rudimentary Peni’s stunning debut 12-song 7”. Recorded in 1981 at Street Level Studios and originally released on their own Outer Himalayan label. From the first track Rudimentary Peni pull you in and aurally assault your ears. It’s abrasive, sharp with supreme musicianship. They created a perfect, demented universe of twisted, poetic and needle in the red punk that has never been bettered. This reissue comes with a fold out replica sleeve with the iconic Blinko foetus artwork and booklet. Remastered from original tapes by Arthur Rizk.


A1 Media Person
A2 Him Hymn
A3 Blind Dogs
A4 B-Ward
A5 Crazy Chain
A6 The Gardener

B1 Teenage Time Killer
B2 Hearse
B3 Dead Living
B4 Black President
B5 Tower Of Strength
B6 Play