DISCLOSE "Yesterday's Fairytale Tomorrow's Nightmare" LP


DISCLOSE "Yesterday's Fairytale Tomorrow's Nightmare" LP

Essential reissue!!

Euro Import, LP on heavy black vinyl with heavy board printed inner sleeve.

180 Gram record housed in a paste on board sleeve. ​Layer upon layer of noise and distortion, like ashes of nuclear apocalypse raining down. The final LP Disclose released, in 2004, captured the band at a high point. When other d-beat raw punk bands were running low on ideas, Kawakami reinvented the sound, incorporating more metallic influences like Broken Bones while still sticking assiduously close to the template. Originally released for Disclose’s tour of the US west coast, ‘Yesterday’s Fairytale, Tomorrow’s Nightmare’ includes ten tracks and closes with a rampaging masterpiece, the 10-minute ‘Wardead,’ which exists on another astral plane from generic Discharge copyists. This authorized reissue reproduces the original artwork and includes a new insert with liner notes by Stuart Schrader.


A1 Mass Death And Destruction
A2 Nowhere To Run
A3 Visions Of Chaos
A4 But Still Work (Victims Of The Mine)
A5 Apocalypse Of Death
A6 Neverending War
A7 Yesterday's Fairytale, Tomorrow's Nightmare
B1 The Sound Of Disaster
B2 Crawling Chaos
B3 Wardead