VARIOUS "The Return Of The Living Dead" LP

VARIOUS "The Return Of The Living Dead" LP

VARIOUS "The Return Of The Living Dead" LP

Straight up classic.

Euro Import, LP on heavy black vinyl with 2 sided poster insert.

There are zombies…and then there are brain-eating zombies! And Return of the Living Dead was the film where brain-eating zombies got their first lease on, er, life. Co-written by John Russo, who was George Romero’s writing partner on Night of the Living Dead, this 1985 quasi-sequel introduced more “splatstick” humor to the horror formula as well as the indelible image of ghouls groaning “Braainsss” as they shuffle along. All set to a KILLER score featuring the greatest punk and death rock bands of the era, including The Cramps, 45 Grave, The Flesh Eaters, The Damned, Roky Erickson, The Jet Black Berries, T.S.O.L. and SSQ. This vinyl reissue of this classic soundtrack is awesome! Braainsss!

Track Listing:

A1 T.S.O.L.– Nothing For You
A2 Matt Clifford– Trioxin Sequence 1
A3a Luigi Boccherini– Minuet For String Quartet
A3b Ludwig van Beethoven– Bagatelle In A Minor
A4 The Damned– Dead Beat Dance
A5 Straw Dogs– Young, Fast Iranians
A6 The Flesheaters– Eyes Without A Face
A7 SSQ– Tonight (We'll Make Love Until We Die)
A8 45 Grave– Partytime (Single Version)
B1 Norbert Schultze– Panzer Rollen In Afrika Vor
B2 The Jet Black Berries– Love Under Will
B3 Matt Clifford– Trioxin Sequence 2
B4 Tall Boys– Take A Walk
B5 The Cramps– Surfin' Dead
B6 SSQ– Trash's Theme
B7 Matt Clifford– Trioxin Sequence 3
B8 Roky Erickson– Burn The Flames
B9 45 Grave– Partytime (Zombie Version)