BLITZ "Time Bomb: Early Singles And Demos Collection" LP


BLITZ "Time Bomb: Early Singles And Demos Collection" LP

Great reissue that includes their mandatory first few 7" EPs!

Euro Import
150 gram black vinyl.

A pure shot of abrasive punk/rock'n'roll with a hint of working class Oi!, Blitz were among the most influential punk bands ever. It was Gary Bushell (who wrote for Sounds magazine and was later dubbed the Godfather of Oi!) who brought the band to the attention of his friend Chris Berry, who had just set up No Future records with a bank loan and high hopes. No Future 001 catalog (and Blitz's debut release) was a 4 track EP titled 'All Out Attack', a 20.000 copy bestseller that made the label's fortune, later to become the most representative of the whole UK82 movement. Its follow-up, 'Never Surrender', reached number 2 in the Indie charts, while their 3rd EP, 'Warriors', showed their slight move towards the sing-a-long-style of classic Oi!. Before shifting to a more new wave-influenced vein right by the end of 1983, they managed to reach number 2 in the charts with a fourth and last 'punk' single, 'New Age'. This complete 1980-1983 retrospective features all four aforementioned singles along with their very first recording session from 1980, the legendary 'Timebomb' demos, and 4 cuts from the 'Voice Of A Generation' demos!

A1 Escape (1980 Demo)
A2 4Q (1980 Demo)
A3 Youth (1980 Demo)
A4 Bleed (1980 Demo)
A5 Criminal Damage (1980 Demo)
A6 Someone's Gonna Die (All Out Attack EP)
A7 Attack (All Out Attack EP)
A8 Fight To Live (All Out Attack EP)
A9 45 Revolutions (All Out Attack EP)
A10 Time Bomb (Time Bomb Demos)
A11 Criminal Damage (Time Bomb Demos)
A12 4Q (Time Bomb Demos)
B13 Razors In The Night (Single)
B14 Never Surrender (Single)
B15 Warriors (Single)
B16 Youth (Single)
B17 I Don't Need You (LP Demo)
B18 Propaganda (LP Demo)
B19 Closedown (LP Demo)
B20 Your Revolution (LP Demo)
B21 New Age (Single)
B22 Fatigue (Single)
B23 Bleed (Re-Mix) (Single)